Seoul Vegetarian Club


Mid-July Meet-Up by seoulveggieclub
July 10, 2007, 5:31 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

OK, it’s now official:

Seoul Veggie club meeting:

Sunday, July 15,

6pm

Ashoka Indian restaurant, Itaewon

Hamilton Hotel, 3rd floor

line 6, Itaewon Station, exit 1

28,000 won (all-you-can-eat buffet)

We can meet a few minutes before 6:00 in the lobby near the elevators …

–RON

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m sorry that I couldn’t manage to set aside enough time for a discussion before picking the spot, but problems with my schedule and Amy’s being on vacation prompted me to select the easiest place to organize a gathering at.

Ashoka’s weekend buffet is good (even for vegans) but it is pricey (at 28,000 won for dinner)compared to the purely vegetarian SDA buffets (like “Fresh Start” and “Country Life”) and the (two) SM Ching hai affiliated places.

But, I think that Ashoka arguably has the best Indian food in Korea, it’s very easy to locate, and it’s especially good to go to during the rainy season – because it’s right at the Itaewon station subway (exit 1) and we can wait in the lobby a few minutes before 6pm…

Here’s the link to the Dave’s ESL Cafe thread:
http://forums.eslcafe.com/korea/viewtopic.php?t=92357

Comment by Ronteacher

Sounds great.

Comment by Eileen

sorry won’t be able to make it. 28,000 is a little over my budget at this time. Hopefully, I can make the next meeting.

Comment by Elaine

We had a small but nice turnout. Thanks to those who showed up at Ashoka. The food was excellent (if somewhat overpriced…)

Maybe next summer we can figure out how to do a veggie picnic at the mud festival …

Comment by Ron

I’d like to join the veggie club. How do I join?

Comment by joyce

Hi – I’m active with Vegetarian
Society (Singapore) –
http://www.vegetarian-society.org – and also with
the International Vegetarian Union, but I earn my money as an educator.

I’m attending an education conference in Cheonon on 24 Nov, and I wonder if there’d be any chance before or after to meet up with vegetarians in or around Seoul.

Thanks and best wishes –george

Comment by George Jacobs




Leave a Reply

