Seoul Vegetarian Club


November 17th- Mexican Food in Hongdae by seoulveggieclub
November 5, 2007, 1:11 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Thanks everyone for coming out to make lunch at Taj Palace such a great success. We had 20 RSVPs and 32 guests!

On Saturday, the 17th of November, we’re going to have dinner in Hongdae.

We’ll meet at Dos Tacos at 6:00 pm, and when we’re finished, we’ll make our way over to Pure Decadence for vegan ice cream.

Ok, I’ve talked to the owner of Dos Tacos, and it’s all set.
I expect a sizable turn-out though, and we’ll probably pack the place. Be prepared for standing-room only. Please RSVP!

To make this easier, we’re going to try to give him a pre-order.
Please go to this website and pick what you want:
http://dostacos.co.kr/menu/menu.htm

Send me the info here in the comments section, or via email, or via pm (or on dave’s esl cafe, or on facebook, of course) and I’ll relay it to him before Saturday.

Anything can be customized, so if you don’t want cilantro or olives, etc., just make a note of it.

By the way, here’s a map:

http://dostacos.co.kr/location/location02.htm

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

yuM!! i am looking forward to this a lot!

Comment by Ingrid

I’m new to Seoul, but have been in Korea for a year. Eating is a challenge, so I hope I can join your group. I won’t be able to come Nov 17, but I hope to be at the next meeting. I’ll eat almost anything so long as it is vegeterian!

Looking forward to meeting you! Kent

Comment by Kent Stearman

Here’s my pre-order:

Drinks: lemonade and Perrier (#02 and #05 on menu)

Side order: Guacamole [#01 on menu]

Burrito: vegetable [#07 on menu]

quesadilla: vegetable [#04 on menu]

Comment by Ron

hi!
i hope to join with you!

However, My work will be finish at 7:00.

Can i arrive at 7:00 ?

Comment by Bob Crosby

Hi there SeoulVeggieClub webmaster,

I just wanted to mention that I like your page and that I would like to come to your next event. I’ll be checking out the Dos Tacos in Gangnam soon for sure too.

I also have organic raw and roasted flaxseed from Canada if anyone you might know would like some. 450g for 15,000won + 4,000won s/h or 30,000won for 900g +4,000won s/h. Contact me at smartsourcekorea@gmail.com for more info.

Thanks and look forward to seeing you at the next dinner party. :)

Comment by Jeff

Please add me to the mailing list. I’m moving to Seoul this Friday, (Nov. 30th) and would love to join this group.

Thanks

Comment by Zak

i’ve been that place before !
can I join it next time?
please send me some information about this club.
thanks –

Comment by Betty




Leave a Reply

